The East Side Enterprise Center draws business owners and entrepreneurs from all over the East Side and surrounding areas. Designed to be a catalyst for business growth across many cultures and ethnicities, the East Side Enterprise Center has been building capacity of existing businesses and luring new businesses to the East Side since 2014.

Objectives:

  1. Fuel job creation by supporting new business startups and expansions through the East Side Enterprise Center (ESEC);
  2. Establish the East Side as a magnet for unique, culturally distinctive, locally owned and operated businesses by increasing the expectation of growth, innovation and success.

The initiative capitalizes on the growing economic development momentum on the East Side by targeting investments and creating new structures in a more cohesive and impactful way. It harnesses the momentum of strategic initiatives that signal a renewed commitment to the revitalization of the East Side. All programs operate through an equity lens - focusing on communities that have traditionally been overlooked by economic development strategies.

If you would like to reserve a room at ESEC, please contact Michelle Kaye, Administrative Coordinator at 651.772.2075 or by email at michelle@daytonsbluff.org.

 

Partners of ESEC:

Asian Economic Development Association
Va-Megn Thoj
Executive Director
vamegn@aeda-mn.org
Office  651.222.7798


Hmong American Farmers Association
Pakou Hang
Executive Director
pakou@hmongfarmers.com
Office 651.493.8091
Cell 651.983.8007


East Side Area Business Association
Paris Dunning
Executive Director
paris@esaba.org
Office 651.621.2766


Latino Economic Development Center


Dayton's Bluff Community Council
Deanna Abbott-Foster
Executive Director
Deanna@daytonsbluff.org
Office 651.621.2754


Neighborhood Development Alliance (NeDA)
Karen Reid
Executive Director
Kreid@nedahome.org
Office 651.292.0131 ext 248


African Economic Development Solutions
Gene Gelgelu
Executive Director
Ggelgelu@aeds-mn.org
Office 651.646.9411
Cell 651.815.9367


Native American Community Development Institute
Jay Bad Heart Bull
President & Chief Executive Officer
jbadheartbull@nacdi.org
Office 612.235.4971


Eastside Financial Center
Eva Song
Margolis Director
Eva.margolis@lssmn.org
Office 651.771.2566 ext. 200


Casa De Esperanza
Patricia Tototzintle
Chief Executive Officer
ptototzintle@casadeesperanza.org


Neighborhood Development Center
Mike Temali
Founder & Chief Executive Officer
Mtemali@ndc.org
Office 651.379.8426